This is the "Home" page of the "East Asian Art & Architecture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Home SU Home

East Asian Art & Architecture   Tags: art history  

Research aid for students in Prof. Allison Miller's Introduction to East Asian Art and Architecture class at Southwestern University
Last Updated: Nov 14, 2012 URL: http://libguides.southwestern.edu/eastasianart Print Guide ShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Your librarian

Profile Image
Dana Hendrix
Contact Info
Smith Library Center 122
(512) 863-1241
Send Email
Department::
Acquisitions and Collection Development Department

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Katherine Hooker
Contact Info
FAC 348, Visual Resources Collection
(512) 863-1024
Send Email
 

Off-campus access to licensed databases

If you are off campus, clicking on links in this guide to databases that are licensed by the library for access by SU faculty, students, and staff will prompt you to log in using your SUID and password. Once you've logged in, you should remain authenticated for the duration of that browser session and be able to access additional library subscription sources without interruption.

 

Ask a librarian

Ask a Librarian

Library Directory

Smith Library Center Hours



blogLogo

 

Welcome

This is a library research aid for students enrolled in Professor Allison Miller's Introduction to East Asian Art and Architecture. In it you will find suggestions for locating books, articles, databases and other online resources relevant to the study of art and architecture of China, Korea, and Japan. Please feel free to contact either of us for further assistance.

 

Loquats and Mountain Bird, Southern Song Dynasty

Loquats and Mountain Bird, Chinese painting, album leaf, colors on silk, 28.9 x 29 cm

Loquats and Mountain Bird, Chinese painting, album leaf, colors on silk, 28.9 x 29 cm; Chinese Southern Song Dynasty (1127–1279).

Image credit: public domain

 

Locating materials in the library

Voyager is the library's online catalog.  Search it to identify the books, e-books, DVD's, CD's, and more in our library's collection. The library uses the Dewey Decimal System to assign a unique call number to every physical item in the building. Each item has a location as well, such as Reference, Reserve, etc.

When you have identified an item in Voyager that you want to locate, note the entire call number as well as the location. If you search Voyager on a mobile device, you will have the call number and location with you as you go into the stacks.

The library's collection spans all three floors of the building, with the Main (circulating) collection split among the three floors by call number:
000-199 First Floor
200-759.3 Second Floor
759.4-999 Third Floor

For assistance finding items in other locations, just ask. There is always someone available at the library's Circulation Desk.

Other Resources

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip